Rachael Arnold and Elisabeth Pickthall shortlisted in NSW Women Lawyers Achievement Awards 2015

Hall & Wilcox is delighted to announce that Rachael Arnold and Elisabeth Pickthall have both been shortlisted as finalists in the category of Woman Lawyer of the Year, Private Practice in the 7th NSW Women Lawyers Achievement Awards 2015.

Rachael is a partner in Hall & Wilcox’s General Insurance practice where she acts for a wide range of clients, including several well-known insurers. She received support from clients as part of this nomination, who praised both her work as a lawyer and as a leader. Rachael actively supports the advancement of women in her team and the industry. She is an active member of the Women in Insurance Association, has mentored and guided a number of lawyers as they ascend through the ranks and supports the agile working arrangements of members of her team, in particular those returning from parental leave.

Elisabeth is a special counsel in the Commercial Dispute Resolution team. She joined Hall & Wilcox in 2014 bringing with her experience from firms in London and Australia. Elisabeth is a co-founder of the Ladies Insolvency Practitioners (LIPS), a networking association established to bring together women in the legal and insolvency professions. As a mother of two young children and a member of Hall & Wilcox’s Working Mothers program, she is a role model for others and an advocate for workplace flexibility, sharing her experiences and strategies of how to achieve this balance.

The winners will be announced at a gala presentation dinner in Sydney on 11th September 2015.


Emma Woolley

Partner & Head of Family Office Advisory

Karl Rozenbergs

Partner & Co-Lead, Health & Community

Ben Hamilton

Partner & Technology and Digital Economy Co-Lead

James Deady

Partner & Technology and Digital Economy Co-Lead

Eugene Chen

Partner & Head of China Practice

Oliver Jankowsky

Partner & Head of International Practice

John Bassilios

Partner & Fintech and Blockchain Lead

Matthew Curll

Partner & Insurance National Practice Leader

Melanie Smith

Director – Business Development, Marketing and Communications

Natalie Bannister

Partner & Commercial National Practice Leader

Nathan Kennedy

Partner, Head of Pro Bono & Community and ESG Co-Lead

Mark Dessi

Partner & Energy Co-Lead

Katie McKenzie

Director – People & Culture

James Bull

Special Counsel & Frank Lab Co-Lead

Melanie James

People & Culture Manager

Jacqui Barrett

Partner & Head of US Desk

Lauren Parrant

Senior People & Culture Advisor

Melinda Woledge

Marketing & Communications Manager

Jasmine Koh

Senior Associate & Frank Lab Co-Lead

Alison Choy Flannigan

Partner & Co-Lead, Health & Community

Jordon Lee


Geoff Benson


Meg Lee

Partner & ESG Co-Lead

John Gray

Partner, Technology & Digital Economy Co-Lead and NSW Government Co-Lead

Harvey Duckett


Luke Denham


Billie Kerkez

Manager – Smarter Recovery Solutions

Jemima Whiteman


Bradley White


Sarah Khan


Audrey Leahy

Special Counsel & Head of Irish Desk

Marie Mitilineos


Gloria Tam


Peter Jones

Senior Commercial Counsel

Eden Winokur

Partner & Head of Cyber

Sheldon Fu


James Pavlidis


Claire Bourke


Chloe Taylor


Silvana Brcina


Daphne Schilizzi


Andrew Banks


Isabella Urso


Jessica Liu


Amelia Spratt


Lisa Ziegert

Director – Client Solutions

David Cooper

Partner & Energy Co-Lead

Luke Raams


Emma McDonald


Carl Ayers


Maddison Reznik

Senior Associate & Trade Marks Attorney

Rebecca Dodd


Gretel Burns